If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Canon EOS 1100D..is it worth it?

Hello everyone.

I Plan on buying a Canon EOS 1100D as my very first camera..the entire package to be exact

I have though a lot about it..and i have decided that this is the camera for me.

Since Im a beginner..i would like to ask some questions..basically to fellow filipinos (because all ive seen are american and european reviews)

1.is it enough for a begginer in DLSR cameras?also..i have some experience with digicams and bridge type cameras (from family cameras)

2.does the kit lens come with IS or non IS?considering my hand is shaky and the 1100D doesnt have a rubberized grip..i was wondering about it..because sometimes my pictures are blurry with cameras without IS

3.is it worth the money?from where ive seen it (Photoline), and its price here in the Philippines (Quezon City)..its about 29k..im a student and plan on limiting my budget to 30k..is it worth the cost?

Please reply if you can!just a beginner here wanting to learn photography

Thanks in advance to those who will reply!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Canon EOS 1100D..is it worth it?

Hi Archie,

As a Canon 1100D user, it will help you learn the basic of photography and enough to capture wonderful images. For your No. 1, my answer is YES. 1100D is enough to deliver what you need as a beginner - you'll surprise yourself sometimes (well, that happens to me). No. 2, The kit lens that is bundled is the 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II, yes by the name itself, it does have an Image Stabilization. No. 3, you can get this at P21K price point at gray market. If you have P30K budget, I recommend getting a higher camera model say 550D at the very least.
    If life gives you LEMONS, go out and buy TEQUILA.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Anthony Ray Sanchez View Post
    Hi Archie,