If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

I am not good at this job!

Hi,

Don't know where to post this, sorry.

I am new here and this is my first post.

My father is a photographer and he is really good at taking pictures at the past (I mean at the time that there is no digital cameras yet, film age ).

Since this is our family business, I am the one who do the layouts (Magazine style) to occasions like Weddings.

The problem is, my father is an old fashion photographer and don't know how to take good pictures with digital cameras. When he take pictures, he just set his camera to auto mode and also do not know how to take good posing like other professional photographers do (you know what I mean).

So when I am editing the pictures, all problems are running to me. The pictures where not good, some are blurred and some are dark.

I told him to enter school for photographers so he can learn how to use DSLR properly and will learn the new way of taking pictures. But he told me he is old for that.

It is not that I don't want photography, but I am much more on blogging and editing.

So now I have all the problems. It is in me to make the layout good to make the customer satisfied.

I am only using photoshop. No theme, No template.

I want to learn how others do the layouts. What software you use, and do you use any templates? I saw lots of good layouts out there and I want to learn how they do that.

Please help.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: I am not good at this job!