If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Thread: Guess? Ad look

Post Thanks / Like

Guess? Ad look

hi. i am a noob in the field of digital manipulation and was wondering if you can help me. im sure youve seen guess ads. photos of women in black and white. i was wondering if any of you can teach me how to recreate those effects? ive got a bunch of photos of my officemates that i would love to use them on. thanks in advance, guys.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Guess? Ad look

Quote Originally Posted by andrew samson View Post
    hi. i am a noob in the field of digital manipulation and was wondering if you can help me. im sure youve seen guess ads. photos of women in black and white. i was wondering if any of you can teach me how to recreate those effects? ive got a bunch of photos of my officemates that i would love to use them on. thanks in advance, guys.

If I may sir, just try your best to recreate the look then probably the Masters here can give pointers on how you can improve or what needs to be changed.....

just desaturate the photo, then curves, levels, and experiment with the blending options (hard light, overlay etc...)

hope I didn't offend you with this post and it's just my 2 cents..

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Dennis Domingo View Post
    If I may sir, just try your best to recreate the look then probably the Masters here can give pointers on how you can improve or what needs to be changed.....

just desaturate the photo, then curves, levels, and experiment with the blending options (hard light, overlay etc...)

hope I didn't offend you with this post and it's just my 2 cents..
    dude its ok! its just that i dont really know where to go from converting it to black and white. :P

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by andrew samson View Post
    dude its ok! its just that i dont really know where to go from converting it to black and white. :P
    oh sorry....hehe