If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Page 1 of 51 123411 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Rarindra Prakarsa Effect - Workflow and Sharing Thread

Hi
    here is the rough workflow of Rarindra Parkarasa found it on some other forum for those who want to see his pics hers the site
    http://photo.net/photos/rarindra

i am a newbie here and could not replicate the effect if some 1 can explain it in easy steps the will be great

Here are the 8 steps that were published:

1) If you're converting from RAW, choose a warm toned WB before heading into Photoshop.
    2) Use your favorite selection method to select your subjects, and save your selection to be used later. With the figures selected, make a new levels adjustment layer. don't adjust it-just click OK, then switch the blend mode to soft light, and lower the opacity to 50%
    3) Make a new solid color fill layer. Choose Color: None, and click OK. In the color-chooser, fill in the values R84, G66, B4. Click OK, then switch the blend mode to Hue.
    4) Make a selective color adjustment layer. Choose Colors: Neutrals, and set yellow at 39% and cyan to -8%.
    5) Make a new color balance adjustment layer. Set midtones to 0 -7 and -13. Then select the highlights and set them to 0, 0, and -3.
    6) Make another levels adjustment layer. choose the blue channel, and change the output level to 200 from 255.
    7) Make a new blank layer and load the selections of your figures. Fill the selections with black, change the blend mode to Coor, and dial your opacity down to 50%. This will let your figures pop out from the golden background.
    8) If the intensity of the gold tone is overpowering, just lower the opacity of your adjustment layers until your picture seems natural enough.

i guess itz too much for a newbie like me

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Rarindra Prakarsa effect

Quote Originally Posted by kulyadi girish pai View Post
    Hi