If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Just like other newbies...

Just like other newbies, I also share the same dilemma in buying a first DSLR.

I have posted this thread both in Canon and Nikon forums to get the most out of the user’s ideas, objective feedbacks, thoughts and real-life experiences.

Pasakalye

I am a graduating college student, and for my graduation gift my mother will be giving me a sum of Php 44,100 (from two post-dated checks from her business.) Those checks are so postdated. Hehe. I can encash the money by April 17 pa, but I have already talked to my mother to give me additional money (like additional 16,000 and additional 8k from my pockets. ) to stretch my budget up to 68,000 (I know this is still a tight budget, but I can no longer go beyond this) since I have included Nikon D80 and Nikon D200 in contention. I am planning to buy on the first week of May, since the additional money will come by the end of April pa. I will be buying a brand new, sealed (of course, grey unit with my budget. Haha. ) body with kit lens ONLY, in a sealed box, including the “other” items (Body cap, battery, battery charger, and others.) Ung mga iba pang accessories, uunti-untiin ko na lang un pag nagkapera

Considering that I recognize and have faith that:
    *It’s the Indian and not the pana.
    *The lens’ quality is more superior than the camera body as determinant in the image quality produced.
    *As what the masters say, “Invest in lens”. And that, “Bodies come and go”. But I want a body that could suppress my craving for upgrading (even for somehow) dahil super matatagalan akong palitan because of financial constraints.

And also: