wallie de guzman
02-21-2007, 10:49 AM
guys wat can you say about this site medyo napakababa ng mga benta nya natatakot ako bumili im planing to buy a lens kasi tnx
http://www.bestpricecameras.com/display.aspx?page=309505
Nick_Espino
02-21-2007, 11:03 AM
Check some opinions at http://www.epinions.com/msg/show_~threads/cat_id_~22/id_~7074/forum_id_~145
wallie de guzman
02-21-2007, 11:18 AM
tnx for the info pre save me lots of money hehehe tnx
Earl Gonzalez
02-21-2007, 12:56 PM
Best stick to a reputable online store... Just my 2 Yen...
mayk_cruz
02-22-2007, 12:26 AM
Hi Wallie,
i've encountered the site in question and had doubts due to their VERY LOW prices.
When i was considering buying my DSLR over the net, I sent an email to Canon consumer-service and the store was not in their recommended list. I've checked/googled for feedbacks and it was disappointing.. I wouldn't risk buying from that store if i were you...
SUNNY P. SANTOS
02-22-2007, 01:16 AM
There is no guarantee that you will get what you want on line plus you have to pay for the shipping cost. Just buy to a reputable local dealer.:)
anson ong
03-08-2007, 04:31 PM
u can also use www.resellerratings.com to check legitimacy of people selling :)
Krishlex Gruezo
03-09-2007, 09:22 AM
@wallie
I got my camera from www.beachcamera.com. Almost 50% the price (from 69.5k to just 36.5k) that it was being sold here in the Philippines at that time, hand-carried by a friend of my GF.
In retrospect though, I think I got lucky that the camera is in fine working condition when I got it because itswarrranty is US. Next time I'll buy/upgrade another camera, it will be here with a local dealer.